GET SPICY DETAILS DAILY!

GET EXCLUSIVES!

SB-FAN SB-INT SB-plast1SB-term

FRESH NEWS

WHAT’S HOT!

Korean Phrase of the Week #2


If you haven’t seen the first Korean Phrase of the Week, then go to this link http://wp.me/p2VjJ-nZh , see it before continuing to read this article so you can understand more of what I will talk about 🙂

Before I tell you what is the KPOTW , I just want to point out that the purpose of those KPOTW’s are just knowing phrases in Korean and link it with your favourite Korean dramas. It is basically just for fun, okay?

Since everyone wanted the second one to be about Secret Garden Drama even though it ended 😦 , this KPOTW is going to be about it just for you guys. If you have another drama you are watching and you just love it, comment on the section below and tell me what it is so I can post a phrase for it next time.

So did guess what the phrase is? It is the most phrase that Hyun Bin tells his coworkers. The phrase is:

Korean Writing: 이게 최선입니까? 확실해요?

Romaji: E-gay chey-sun yim-ni-cca? hwak shil-hay-yo?

Meaning: Is this the best? Are you sure?

Do you guys remember it? He used to always say it to his coworkers especially to… guess who and tell me in the comment section below to see if you guys remember. 🙂

26 Comments on “Korean Phrase of the Week #2”

  1. NicoleCLove1 says:

    I haven’t watched the drama so I don’t know who he says it to or what it means…

  2. k-popfollower says:

    What the heck your not going to say what it means?

  3. […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Hanguk News, Spirit of 대한민국 & 日本国 and ja'me (제이미), lian ^.^. lian ^.^ said: Korean Phrase of the Week #2 : http://t.co/R1TQIN9 […]

  4. Dovey says:

    Keep em’ coming! 😛

  5. Sidney says:

    Aww.. I was hoping it was the “you have a message” one that Ra Im always says..

  6. koreasparkle says:

    love this phrase a lot……^^

  7. Julie says:

    Is this the best? Are you sure? He says it to Manager Park.

  8. SuperJuniorLover6666666666 says:

    Yes, thank you, POPSEOUL! for getting the meaning right

  9. I love ? says:

    Oh i loved this phrase it was one of the best! And thank you i posted for secret garden. But next week you should do something from sign because im deep in that drama. 🙂

  10. Yunhee says:

    LOL I LOVE when Hyunbin says that! And it’s the evil uncle (can’t remember his name) who gets that line all the time XD

  11. Riley says:

    Can you do one fromMary Stayed Out All Night? ^_^ I loved that one!

  12. Mark says:

    이게 최선입니까? 확실해요 should be properly romanized as

    ige chwi seon im ni kka? hwak sil hae yo.

    of course if you actually have an interest in Korea and don’t take a couple days to learn how to read and write the language you’re just a lazy ass.

    for the record, no I’m not Korean but I have lived in Korea and if you’ve ever been to the Seoul and/or Busan subway, this is the Korean standard for romanization of Korean.

    • EggAndCressSandwich says:

      Korean is a useless language. You’d be better off learning Chinese then at least it would help you get a job in the future.

      Futile waste of time on ridiculous language is futile (unless you’re a GI who needs to speak to his wife)

      • Mark says:

        Actually I’ve had many Korean GFs/friends in Canada and Korea and because of that I’ve picked up on the language. I find Korean culture interesting because they’ve isolated themselves from the outside world for so long, it’s a very pure culture in that sense. China has no interest to me. I’m not learning it to get a job, I’m just naturally picking it up (but I did learn to read and write it before I first went to Korea).

  13. EggAndCressSandwich says:

    Can you do “I’m rose/apple/what from malaysia/phils/indo/vietnam and I really want to marry a korean farmer and live on a farm making kimchi for my whole life, in return you can give me half k-god children”? As this would be a phrase which pretty much every girl in this room would be able to use when trying to be imported as a bride into korea.

  14. mira says:

    I WATCHED THIS DRAMA TILL THE END..AND YOU KNOW WHT IT WAS AN AWESOME DRAMA! ^^ LOVE IT SO MUCH… I REMEMBERED IT,,HE ALWAYS SAID THose word TO HIS worker,MR.PARK I GUESS..HE3X…;))

  15. Lynn says:

    DO “DREAM HIGH!”
    such a good drama

  16. queenbqty says:

    Secret Garden was an awesome drama and had many funny lines. One of the best I’ve seen in a while and I do remember that line, Hyun Bin said it a lot to that evil old guy that was trying to steal his job.

  17. Ari says:

    How about period drama?Like Skks.I knew it’s like ages away,but it’s good to get the deep idea of what they were saying. ^^

  18. […] have a domain with a keyword phrase that receives 135,000 searches a month, according to Google. How I can make sure I ran the first […]

  19. Lee Naomi says:

    especially to Director Park, isnt it???
    it been airing in Indonesia for a week. and I love it!
    actually i watched it first on dvd… too slow to watch on TV ^^


Leave a Reply

