GET SPICY DETAILS DAILY!

GET EXCLUSIVES!

SB-FAN SB-INT SB-plast1SB-term

FRESH NEWS

WHAT’S HOT!

Korean Phrase of the Week #4


Didn’t check KPOTW #3? Here is the link http://wp.me/p2VjJ-ocJ

Today’s KPOTW is from the most famous drama that made many hearts in the world melt, and made many people sad because it ended. The drama is…

If you guessed You’re Beautiful then you’re 100% right. This KPOTW is really sad, but very memorable. Most people wanted a harder sentence to memorize so I got you guys one. The phrase is:

“Mother Superior, my star is crying in the dark. What should I do?”

Korean writing: 원장 수녀님, 어둠속에서 제 별이 울고 있어요. 저는 어떻게 해야 하나요?

Romaji: Won-jang su-nyeo-nim, eo-dum-sog-e-seo je byeol-i ul-go iss-eoyo. jeo-neun eo-ddeoh-ge haeya ha-na-yo?

This phrase made many people, including me, excited, but at the same time sad. It is when Go Min-Nam was truly heart broken. Everybody’s heart was with her. The drama made a lot of high rating from Korean, and national wide. It is one of the drama’s that is a must to watch!

What do you guys think of the phrase and the drama itself?

17 Comments on “Korean Phrase of the Week #4”

  1. SuperJuniorLover6666666666 says:

    I like it, but seriously, when would u use that phrase?
    No one really uses it unless it’s for a drama or something…

    Anyway, please do something from My Girlfriend is a Gumiho!!

  2. Maria says:

    Love that frase & love You’re beautiful!!! 😀 😉 🙂

  3. Seung Won says:

    more..more..more…Kamsahamnida

  4. :)Always says:

    Awww the best drama out there!
    :))
    Love it!
    & GOOD PHRASE!

  5. abundanttempest says:

    LOVE the drama. always makes me feel good to watch it. the phrase…meh. my friend and i always repeat Tae Kyung’s choppy Go-Mi-Nam with pursed lips. ;D

  6. beauty.P says:

    this drama was fun and not even boring to watch for the third time!!! ;D

  7. Mark says:

    seriously this is probably the most useless phrase, not to mention half of these. if you want to learn Korean you should start by learning basic vocabulary and phrases are are USEFUL and used in everyday life.

    For example:
    뭐해요?
    mweo hae yo?
    What are you doing?

    Basically the exact same as saying “What’s up?” in English. Also learning how to pronounce Korean would be beneficial considering there are no English equivilants to 어 and 으. Best learned from a native Korean speaker.

  8. OOOOKaaayy! says:

    i miss that show so much now park shin hye and yong hwa r in another drama or movie together. but i want you’re beautiful back. oh the ending was so cute especially when he sang to her.

  9. Pen says:

    Why don’t you teach them useful phrases like ‘I’m korean and I want to marry you if you’re a GI so you can take me to USA” or “I’m from the philippines and I want you to marry me and let me live on your farm outside busan”

  10. Pirañita says:

    I really really love the drama… And the phrases of them too… Kansahapmida

  11. pooja says:

    yeah it was also memorable drama to me toooooo


Leave a Reply

