GET SPICY DETAILS DAILY!

GET EXCLUSIVES!

SB-FAN SB-INT SB-plast1SB-term

FRESH NEWS

WHAT’S HOT!

[MV] Rainbow wants you to come “To Me”


Because I have to tell you…

I am severely disappointed. I had very high expectations and I thought they were warranted because Daishi Dance was producing Rainbow‘s “To Me.” When the MV was finally unveiled today and I heard/saw the final product, I was very disappointed. While the dynamic piano melody is certainly trademark of Daishi Dance, his instrumental and the girl’s singing do not quite mesh together into perfection. The instrumental is actually TOO dynamic for what the girls of Rainbow can vocally pull off and overpowers them.

With that said, after a few more replays and my initial impression wearing off, I must say it’s not a complete dud. Certainly not what I was hoping for (not going to be putting this on constant replay like I did “Mach”), but this song is certainly not a step backward for Rainbow, if anything, they just keep getting better. Their vocal ranges have definitely expanded and the improvements show. The girls also look really stylin’, but that’s to be expected.

The choreography however…There was some media stir about some “Black Swan” inspired dancing that was completely misplaced because Woo-ri‘s dance solo is really small and irrelevant. Nothing really very exciting about their overall choreography, unless you just really love how Rainbow chest-pump in all their singles.

Now that’s what I call a well-crafted revenge plot, although they did such a professional job, I wouldn’t complain too much.

Here’s also their comeback stage~

 


18 Comments on “[MV] Rainbow wants you to come “To Me””

  1. ashley says:

    hey popseoul, can u do a post on Rania a new kpop group that just came out a few days ago plz.

  2. sweetgirl1990 says:

    don’t like it. I like their old song “A” better

  3. gtl says:

    The beat is sick and I like that is very kpop cuz I am getting tried of BIg Bang. TVXQ and CN blue who’s new song sound very american

    but the random soccer chant kinda is ruing it

  4. Zealot says:

    I do not like the song and I noticed that the same old rapper is doing double duty again.

  5. SuperJuniorLover6666666666 says:

    I don’t like Jaekyung with bangs…

  6. NotchaChingu says:

    Hmm why are so many girl groups copying SNSD’s we’re dressed for church style with the matching “modest” dresses?

    • lollipop says:

      what? SNSD is the one who always copycat. and i cant see any similarities their outfit with SNSD.

      • yudai says:

        forgot that snsd created that pure demure going to church dress
        bleh….
        pls almost all group even before snsd was even existed will at least goes for this pure innocent image once in their whole short music life
        -_-

  7. Dovey says:

    Meh, another not so great girl group. Nothing good here. Time for me to skedaddle along. 😄

    • ashley says:

      pooseoul only writes writes about the not so good groups to make everyone believe that all kpop girl group do the same thing and sux, they never talk about the actual talented ones.

  8. huh says:

    I think they’re way better than Kara, but this group still bores me almost as much as Kara! With such great songs, their choreography should match and the group as a whole lack stage presence.

  9. American Girl says:

    dont you guys hate when u have high expectations then listen and u moan and groan and think i took time out of my day for this? im going to korea with a baseball bat and beat whoever didnt improve this! before they released it! lolz.


Leave a Reply

