GET SPICY DETAILS DAILY!

GET EXCLUSIVES!

SB-FAN SB-INT SB-plast1SB-term

FRESH NEWS

WHAT’S HOT!

POPSEOUL! EXCLUSIVE ANNOUNCEMENT FROM WRITER, LIAN95


 

I just want to say thank you all for whoever sent me emails. I was more than happy to help you guys. I am just a writer here at POPSEOUL! and I want like any other staff here, I want POPSEOUL! to be one of the top searched and viewed kpop website. All the staffs here work so hard just to make you guys entertained.

I always try to make new things here for POPSEOUL! like polls, games, (thinking of doing giveaways), member profiles (just beginning), drama views, and I want you guys to give me some ideas to help make POPSEOUL! a better kpop website.

Thanks to all who sent me emails and asked questions, and if you didn’t know that we did this kind of thing, my email is  [  angelfire9094@gmail.com ] . You can ask me any questions, give me some ideas to help POPSEOUL!, ideas for polls, and anything else you guys want to know. You can send me anything, like if you wanted to know auditions for kpop entertainment company auditions, or world concerts. I will try my best to answer anything you guys want to know.

And please if you have anything to ask about my articles, please let me know by sending me an email.

Thanks for reading, have an awesome weekend! 😉

44 Comments on “POPSEOUL! EXCLUSIVE ANNOUNCEMENT FROM WRITER, LIAN95”

  1. eboy07 says:

    Pretty funny indeed when some users complained that the site was out dated.

  2. iceprincess says:

    I always enjoy the contents of Popseoul. But since you are asking for opinions, your usage of the term “you guys” five times in one passage stick out like a sore toe. If you want to sound casual, you can use “guys & gals” or “y’all”. Maybe you can do a poll to see if there are more “guys” or “gals” who routinely go to your site before you address everyone as “guys”. No offense. Just a friendly suggestion. Still like your site…

    • Anon says:

      Are you fucking kidding me. You typed up that whole paragraph to explain why the site-admins-w/e shouldn’t use ‘guys’ to greet the users.

      Are. You. Fucking. Kidding. Me.

      • iceprincess says:

        WHAT IS YOUR PROBLEM HERE? YOU ARE SUCH A LOW CLASS LOW LIFE LOSER WHO CANNOT WRITE PROPER ENGLISH BUT TO USE THE F WORD. USE THE PROPER PUNCTUATION MARK – IF YOU DON’T UNDERSTAND, GO CHECK THE DICTIONARY, LOSER !!

        • missionhill says:

          hello! iceprincess, i believe to create a nice and friendly atmosphere, “you guys” can be used, now if you don’t get it just hang yourself ahahahhaha!!!!!

  3. nhan vo says:

    popseoul is a very nice and entertaining. i really enjoy it

  4. dan says:

    I want POPSEOUL! to be one of the top searched and viewed kpop website– THAT SURE ISN’T HAPPENING WITH NEW ARTICLE UPDATES HAPPENING ONLY ONCE A WEEK.

    give me some ideas to help make POPSEOUL! a better kpop website.– NEW ARTICLE UPDATES HAPPENING ONLY ONCE A WEEK SURELY DOESN’T MAKE THIS A BETTER SITE.

    I will try my best to answer anything you guys want to know– WITH A CLAIM OF HAVING A STAFF WHICH I TAKE TO MEAN MORE THAN ONE PERSON, NEW ARTICLE UPDATES HAPPENING ONLY ONCE A WEEK SURELY DOESN’T MAKE ANY SENSE.

  5. ShereeN says:

    Hello Lian95,

    B Strong…Mistake Make Perfact…Everyone Can Be Criticizer…But Not All Can B A Writer…

  6. morningglory says:

    UNFORTUNATELY, YOUR SITE WILL NEVER IMPROVE UNLESS YOU GET RID OF SOME WRITERS LIKE YOURSELF.

    AND WHAT’S THIS CRAP ABOUT POPSEOUL BEING THE BEST OR #1 KPOP WEBSITE?! I DON’T THINK SO DEAR. FIRST OF ALL, YOUR SITE IS NOT UPDATED. YOU CAN SAY YOUR TRYING YOUR BEST, BUT OH DEAR, UNFORTUNATELY YOUR BEST IS NOT AS SUFFICIENT AS YOU THINK IT IS.

    AND YOU SEE, YOU POST SOMETHING LIKE THIS YOU HAVE TO BE PREPARED FOR SOME CONSTRUCTIVE CRITICISMS. NEVER DELETE A COMMENT THAT YOU THINK IS ATTACKING YOU. BECAUSE YOU’LL LEARN MORE THAT WAY.
    AND BESIDES, YOU WANT TO HEAR FROM YOUR READERS, AREN’T YOU? HOW ARE YOU SUPPOSED TO WEIGH THINGS OUT IF YOU’RE GONNA RULE OUT THOSE AGAINST YOUR LIKING? JUST THINK OF THOSE HARSH COMMENTS AS LESSONS.

    YOU WANT POPSEOUL TO BE THE BEST? YOU SHOULD START FROM YOURSELF THEN.. I BELIEVE IT’S NEVER TOO LATE. I USED TO BE A FAN OF THIS SITE AND I MUST ADMIT THAT I STILL VISIT ONCE IN A WHILE. BUT MOST OF THE TIME IT FEELS LIKE I’M JUST READING A PHOTOCOPY OF NEWS I’VE READ FROM OTHER SITES AND THAT’S SADDENING, COZ I USED TO BROWSE AND COMMENT HERE A LOT. AND SEEING VERY FEW COMMENTS EACH ARTICLE MAKES THIS SITE LESS INTERESTING.

    COME TO YOUR SENSES, BEING #1 IS NOT JUST PURE TALK IT’S ALL ABOUT ACTION. THERE ARE SO MANY WRITERS THERE WHO ARE, I BELIEVE, MAY BE WILLING TO HELP. ALSO YOU MIGHT WANNA CRAM ON YOUR OLD GRAMMAR BOOKS AND SPELLING BOKKLETS AGAIN, THAT WOULD HELP YOU HEAPS!

    AND LASTLY, RESPECT YOUR READERS OPINION DEAR, DO NOT DELETE COMMENTS NO MATTER HOW HARSH THEY ARE. IT’S WHAT KEEPS THEM COMING BACK ANYWAY. THAT’S ALL. I HOPE YOU WON’T ERASE THIS COMMENT THOUGH. I HAVE MADE A COPY SO I CAN ALWAYS REPOST LAH!

    • morningglory says:

      CORRECTIONS
      *DON’T YOU (INSTEAD OF AREN’T YOU)
      *BOOKLET (BOKKLET WAS WHAT I TYPED)
      ——————–> SORRY FOR MAKING SUCH MISTAKES.

      (this is how you admit it, dear, all you have to do is learn from it.)

      • lian95 says:

        I respect what you are saying. Please read my reply at my blog channel. It explains everything, but for the people here, I am just a teen that loves kpop and is willing to do anything for it. And just for your info, I didn’t have the chance to learn proper English like you! I came to live in Canada for 2 yrs, then I moved to the US last august, so I admit that my English isn’t that great. Also, if I make a mistake, I am not that afraid to say I failed and did that wrong. I always try to learn from my mistakes! For you, and all of you there, If I will make mistakes in the future (pretty sure I will because no one is perfect hun), please tell me! I am not afraid of any of you, whenever someone comes and comments, I read it and try to learn from it. If I didn’t have the guts, I wouldn’t have wrote my email above. And just to let you know, I am still going to write for popseoul because I need to learn from what I am doing wrong.

  7. morningglory says:

    AND OH, BY THE WAY, YOU DON’T SAY “STAFFS”, COZ STAFF IS ALREADY PLURAL.
    COME ON, YOU NEED PROOF READER TOO, MY GOSH!

  8. roryg2008 says:

    Thank you for your effort to help out the site, Lian.
    A poll about the most popular new boy band versus girl band would be nice. [for example: X -5, Boyfriend,A Pink. etc..]

  9. KPOPPER says:

    I liked Popseoul even way back in ’07 when my love for korean dramas and movies and Kpop first started. And then Popseoul became the wannabe korean version of Perez Hilton, dissing some celebs, and *constructive criticizing them. It wasn’t funny that time. It looked like trying hard for attention. The site has lost it for me. I got away from Korean entertainment for some years and now I see that Popseoul has really lost it. Nope. You cant be the #1 kpop site. I’d rather come back and again on Soompi. Sorry~

  10. LiL Shawty loves SuJu.x says:

    POPSEOUL would be a tad better if there were no trolls…

  11. Jean says:

    I like PopSeoul! but there needs to be major improvements if you guys want to be a top searched k-pop entertainment site.

    Suggestions:

    – Hire quality writers
    – Update more often
    – Fact check
    – Spell and grammar check
    – Update your outdated layout
    – Improve on your social media connections

    And believe me… there are many more things you guys can improve on. Thats only a handful.

    Tell your editors or whoever moderates this site these suggestions because it seems like the editors and staff at PopSeoul is out of tune with each other.

    … and if you guys really want to be top searched then get some SEO and SEM consultation or something.

  12. HAHAHA says:

    popseoul is done.. a.l.l.k.p.o.p FTW

  13. lukewarm.oasis says:

    As site moderators PopSeoul editors and writers have every right (and I would venture to say the responsibility) to delete offensive comments that fail to add to the discussion of a blog entry and, rather, lead to a state of antagonism, discourtesy and just plain insolence among PopSeoulers.

    For inspiration consider the Gawker community policy. It’s straightforward and, mostly, fair: http://help.gawker.com/entries/20106982-what-is-gawker-media-s-community-policy

    Maybe as a suggestion to the PopSeoul team, I would recommend that you develop a comment policy and present it to anyone and everyone that decides to post a comment. In this manner, whoever decides to comment on the blog is made aware of the rules and expectations that they are held to as visitors to this site.

    For example, you could have a window pop-up with the policy and have people agree to it before they are allowed to post their comment. Alternatively, you could just post the comment policy (like in your About section) and then direct people to it if they complain about unfair treatment. Regardless of how the policy is presented having one creates a general criterion for visitor behavior.

    At any rate, site staff should take an active role in reviewing commentary.

    Additionally, maybe consider including a grammar/correction link to the blog entries where people can notify you guys of any errors in the articles, instead of having concerned grammarians clutter the comment section with indignant requests to correct language mistakes. Nonetheless, it’s still the responsibility of the blog writers to double and triple spell- and grammar-check their articles before submitting them.

    Lastly, update your layout! The current blog design leaves much to be desired. It just isn’t visually appealing!

    Those are belated 2¢.

    • lukewarm.oasis says:

      Gaw! I meant . . . “Those are *my* belated 2¢.”

      . . . maybe an edit button would be nice too 🙂

  14. THE TRUTH says:

    I have a comment for all you FAKE HATER READERS WITH YOUR NASTY COMMENTS!
    LETS BE REAL ! YOU ARE THE COWARDLY WRITERS WHO USE TO WRITE HERE!
    IF YOU HAVE NOTHING NICE TO SAY THEN DON/T SAY ANYTHING ! AND FURTHER MORE GET YOUR LAZY BUTT’S BACK TO WRITING!


Leave a Reply

